Twitter is a social media platform, and its primary work is to connect the people and allow them to share their points of view with the public, but sometimes you need to take a break like any social media app.

To delete your Twitter account, you’ll first have to deactivate your account. If you don’t reactivate your account within 30 days, Twitter will permanently delete your account. 

Some users don’t know How to Delete and Deactivate a Twitter Account permanently; follow the following steps to let you know.

Deactivate Twitter Account

Follow the following steps to deactivate your account:

  • First, open your Twitter account from your device.
  • Click the menu icon from the navigation bar.
  • Then click Settings > privacy.
  • Some information is given there, read and Click Deactivate.
  • A Prompted box appeared; enter your Password and click Deactivate.
  • For confirmation, Click Yes to deactivate.

Your account is deactivated successfully.

Deactivate Twitter Account from Android/iPhone

  • First, open your Twitter App from your device.
  • Tap your profile picture from the top right side.
  • Go to settings > Privacy > Your account.
  • Tap Deactivate and enter the Password.

Your account is deactivated successfully.

Difference between Deactivate or Delete Twitter Account

The first step of deleting your account is to deactivate your account from the settings; you can first deactivate your account; however, if you want to reactivate your account, you will reactivate it within 30 days. After 30 days, your account will automatically be deleted, and your account username will no longer be linked with your account.

Also Check Why Elon musk bought twitter and paid 38% extra than the stock rate
Author

Write A Comment